Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - Tue. Feb. 28, 2023 - Thu. Mar. 09, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Categories


We are pleased to announce our Planning for Retirement courses are now available via webinar.
We are (cautiously) considering a return to in-person sessions later in 2022 or early 2023.
We are monitoring federal and territorial workplace policies regarding gatherings and
full return-to-work schedules.
A
ll sessions will be delivered via webinar until further notice.

This 6-webinar course is specifically designed for federal public servants and other contributors to the federal pension plan. (This includes government employees of The Northwest Territories, Yukon, and Nunavut.) It focuses on developing financial awareness and successful strategies to ensure a smooth transition to retirement, with specific pay and pension tips to ensure participants are provided with information that will allow them to choose their best retirement date and to make informed decisions.

Dates: February 28 March 1, 2 (Tues-Thurs) March 7, 8, 9 (Tues-Thurs)
Webinars will run approximately 3 hours for most sessions, beginning at 10:00 Central Standard Time
(9:00 Mountain, 8:00 Pacific, 11:00 Eastern, Noon Atlantic)
Note: Session #2 on Wed March 1st  (Federal Pension: “Plan Member Education Session”) will be approximately 3.5 hours.

Discounted pricing!
These webinars are offered at $675, that’s a 15% discount compared to our regular classroom price of $795.
Further discounts are available for bulk registrations.
If your department has five or more registrants, please contact us for applicable discounts.

Partners of participants may attend at no additional cost. Please indicate your request for your partner in the “Spouse Ticket” box when registering. Space for spouses is limited.
(Note: Please do not register your spouse / partner in the “Standard Ticket” drop down list when registering for yourself. This will result in a second charge applied to your credit card.)

Ticket prices are subject to 5% GST.

Registrants: Please click on the link following for important pre-workshop information found on the second half of the page.
For assistance with registration, or to register multiple participants, please call Cathie Penner at 204.336.3367.
Click here for further contact details.

Bookings

Tickets

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Standard Ticket $675.00
Spouse Ticket
With purchase of Standard Ticket, you may register a spouse or partner to attend free of charge. (Space for spouse attendance may be subject to restrictions)
$0.00

Registration Information

Payment and Confirmation

Accept Credit Cards